Plan Your Visit    >    Hours & Schedule    >    Special Events    >   

Evenings by the Bay

Join us for Evenings by the Bay! Extended summer hours until 8 p.m. on Saturdays allow you to see the Aquarium in a whole new light. Stroll our galleries with fewer people as you enjoy a glass of wine and listen to live musical performances. Plus, enjoy delicious, sustainable food featuring the freshest ingredients sourced from Monterey Bay and the Central Valley.

June 30–Sept. 1 (Saturdays)

6–8 p.m.

  • Event included with Aquarium admission. Locals receive special admission prices after 6 p.m.
  • Food and beverage selections will be available for purchase.
  • Please note that not all exhibits are available for viewing during these extended hours.

June 30 (Sat.)

Cash bar
Small bites
Andrea's Fault
(Jazz/Blues/Rock)

July 7 (Sat.)

Cash bar
Small bites
Joint Chiefs
(Funk/R&B/Soul)

July 14 (Sat.)

Cash bar
Small bites
The Chicano All Stars
(Latin/Rock/R&B)

July 21 (Sat.)

Cash bar
Small bites
Monterey Jazz Festival All-Stars
(Jazz)

July 28 (Sat.)

Cash bar
Small bites
Victory Lane
(Rock/Surf/Blues)

Aug. 4 (Sat.)

Cash bar
Small bites
Wild Card
(Rock/Soul/Motown)

Aug. 11 (Sat.)

Cash bar
Small bites
White Album Ensemble
(Variety)

Aug. 18 (Sat.)

Cash bar
Small bites
Joint Chiefs
(Funk/R&B/Soul)

Aug. 25 (Sat.)

Cash bar
Small bites
Monterey Jazz Festival All-Stars
(Jazz)

Sept. 1 (Sat.)

Cash bar
Small bites
Dave Holodiloff
(Variety)

Cannery Row Parking Garage

Free Parking for Locals

The Cannery Row Parking Garage located at 601 Foam St. (between Hoffman Ave. and Prescott Ave.) is free for Monterey County residents after 4 p.m. You'll need a current driver's license with a "939" zip code.
Free Trolley

Hop Aboard the MST Trolley

Avoid traffic by hitching a free ride to the Aquarium on the MST trolley, which runs every 10 to 15 minutes between the Aquarium, Fisherman's Wharf and downtown Monterey. Learn more

Sponsored by